Burnside Public School

Omnia Pro Bono - For the good of all

Telephone02 9630 1422


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


  • Mrs Gill Bennett

Assistant Principal:

  • Mrs Rebecca Barrett 
  • Mrs Elizabeth Frost (Curriculum and Instructional)

Class Teachers:

  • Mrs Rebecca Barrett - Yr 5/6B
  • Miss Javiera Sobco - 5/6S
  • Miss Maddison Mann - 4/5
  • Miss Kasey McGill - Yr 3
  • Ms Fong Ong - 2/3
  • Mrs Sharon Ore - Yr 1/2
  • Miss Adele Wyson- Yr 1
  • Miss Elissa Charlton - KC
  • Mrs Natalie Alexander - KB


  •  Miss Bea Gliozerys

EALD / STL / Support:                            

  • Mrs Mercia Millingham
  • Mrs Bal Josan          
  • Mrs Linda Sorokin
  • Mrs Cathy Fullerton

School Counsellor:   

  • Mr Justin Lin

Administrative Manager:

  • Mrs Carol Vanderlight

Administrative Officer:       

  • Mrs Amanda Krklinski
  • Mrs Margaret Seruvatu

Learning Support Officers:

  • Mrs Donna Sicurella
  • Miss Hannah Findley
  • Miss Rebecca Van Yzendoorn

General Assistant:

  • Mr Bashir Keedi